



#### Record Numbers at the U23 Race of Eschborn-Frankfurt

This year, the U23 edition of the WorldTour race Eschborn-Frankfurt will see a record-breaking 28 young rider teams at the start – more than ever before. From development squads of major WorldTeams to ProContinental teams and smaller German club teams, the full spectrum of cycling talent will be represented.

To accommodate the high number of applicants and provide more German teams with the opportunity to compete in an internationally diverse field, the race organizers have decided to reduce the team size from seven to six riders. This adjustment, within the capped rider limit on May 1<sup>st</sup>, allows for the inclusion of additional teams.

Five classic Continental teams from Germany will be at the start: Benotti Berthold, Lotto Kern-Haus PSD Bank, Rembe - rad-net, Run & Race - Wibatech, and Storck - Metropol. They will be joined by the Red Bull - BORA - hansgrohe Rookies, who, together with Team Visma | Lease a Bike Development and the Israel Premier Tech Academy, form the U23 squads of professional teams. The Italian team VF Group - Bardiani CSF - Faizane, known from major races in Italy, will compete with a ProTeam license. Last year's winning squad, Metec-Solarwatt from the Netherlands, will also be present. Traditional Danish strength is represented by Team ColoQuick. In total, teams from ten different nations will compete, with local German teams making up the largest share of the field.

The U23 race on May 1<sup>st</sup> is also a true cycling classic. Between the start at Eschborn City Hall and the finish at Frankfurt's Alte Oper, young talents will cover 129 kilometers, tackling 2,000 meters of elevation gain—including two grueling ascents of the Feldberg. Last year, the selective course ensured that a sevenman breakaway decided the victory among themselves.

Many young riders who performed well at the U23 race have gone on to make a name for themselves in the professional ranks. Former world champion Mads Pedersen won the U23 classic eleven years ago, followed by top sprinter Fabio Jakobsen two years later. Other prominent names who have stood on the podium in the U23 race on May 1<sup>st</sup> include Amstel Gold Race winner Michael Valgren, seven-time Vuelta stage winner Kaden Groves, as well as Jonas Rutsch and Nils Politt.





Provisional U23-Teams (from: 3.4.2025)

#### Australia:

Atom 6 bikes - decca continental team

## **Belgium:**

LRG Cycling TeamWanty - ReUz - Technord Development team

#### Denmark:

Airtox - Carl Ras Team Coloquick Team Give Steel – 2M Cycling Elite Team Aalborg Sparekassen Danmark

### **Germany:**

BENOTTI BERTHOLD
Rad-net REMBE Pro Cycling Team
Red Bull – BORA – hansgrohe Rookies Team
Team Lotto Kernhaus-PSD Bank
Team Run&Race-Wibatech
Team Storck- Metropol Cycling
Siena Garden Racing Team
EQUIPE Stuttgart-Vaihingen
MaxSolar Cycling Team
Stevens Radteam Berlin
Team BIKE AID Südliche Weinstraße
Team HESSEN FRANKFURT OPELIT
Team Standert Brandenburg

### **Great Britain:**

360cycling trainSharp Team

## Israel:

Israel Premier Tech Academy





# Italy:

VF Group - Bardiani CSF - Faizanè Pro Cycling Team

#### **Netherlands:**

Metec-Solarwatt Continental Cyclingteam
DIFTAR Continental Cyclingteam
TEAM VISMA | LEASE A BIKE Development

## Austria:

Österreichischer Radsport-Verband

### Poland:

Team Kujawy Pomorze U23